Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

Please note that most if not all of these events are cancelled due to the Coronavirus crisis

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


April 2021

               
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 20 Apr 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 21 Apr 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Sat 24 Apr 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 26 Apr 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 26 Apr 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 28 Apr 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 28 Apr 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 28 Apr 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

May 2021

                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 3 May 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 4 May 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Thu 6 May 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 10 May 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 12 May 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 12 May 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Tue 18 May 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 19 May 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 24 May 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 26 May 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 26 May 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 26 May 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 29 May 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 31 May 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>

June 2021

                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 1 Jun 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Thu 3 Jun 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 7 Jun 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Wed 9 Jun 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 9 Jun 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Mon 14 Jun 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Tue 15 Jun 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 16 Jun 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Wed 23 Jun 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 23 Jun 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 26 Jun 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 28 Jun 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 28 Jun 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 30 Jun 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>

July 2021

                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Thu 1 Jul 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 5 Jul 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 6 Jul 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 7 Jul 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 12 Jul 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 14 Jul 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Tue 20 Jul 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 21 Jul 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 21 Jul 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 26 Jul 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 26 Jul 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 28 Jul 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 28 Jul 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Sat 31 Jul 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>

August 2021

                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 2 Aug 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 3 Aug 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 4 Aug 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 5 Aug 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 9 Aug 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 11 Aug 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Tue 17 Aug 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 18 Aug 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 18 Aug 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 23 Aug 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 25 Aug 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 25 Aug 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Sat 28 Aug 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 30 Aug 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>

September 2021

                             
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 1 Sep 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 2 Sep 2021 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 6 Sep 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 7 Sep 2021 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 8 Sep 2021 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Mon 13 Sep 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 15 Sep 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 15 Sep 2021 19:30  Gardening Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Tue 21 Sep 2021 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 22 Sep 2021 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Sat 25 Sep 2021 14:00  Craft & Crochet Club  Methodist Church, North Street  more >>
Mon 27 Sep 2021 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 27 Sep 2021 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 29 Sep 2021 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 29 Sep 2021 19:30  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

October 2021

 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 4 Oct 2021 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 06-April-2020 By Keith